America's #1 Safe Manufacturer
Free Professional Assistance
CALL NOW!

Local: (813) 908-2100
Toll Free: (866) 915-4999
Liberty Safe

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,271
Payments starting as low as $51.66 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 33 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
30
4 Star Reviews:
3
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fatboy safe
written by Natoura on March 1, 2018
Awesome safe. Very professional experience

written by Doc Rob on June 9, 2017

BIG..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by John on June 7, 2017
LOVE IT...!!!!!!!

Liberty Fatboy Safe
written by pleased customer on May 10, 2017
Excellent quality. Lots of room. Fire rated.

If you are looking
written by Swashenko on January 6, 2017
If you are looking for an all around gun/document safe, then check out the Liberty selection. Take the number of guns you own and double or triple that amount, then select the appropriate safe. Love my Fat Boy

Liberty Fat Boy 64
written by Lone Star Shooter on September 8, 2016
Purchased for security and fire protection. Depending on your specific needs, the interior shelving may need to be re-configured, but the basics are there to do that. Solid, made in USA construction. I went with the reliable dial combination lock as a personal preference. Would like to have had additional LED lights provided (two battery-operated lights provided). Need at least two on the top and a minimum of two on each side, perhaps more. Initial unlocking instructions clear, and the user manual seems complete.

I have another safe of another brand, but would not hesitate to buy another Liberty based on my limited experience with this one thus far.

Great Safe for the Money
written by Brian A on August 7, 2016
The Fatboy safe has ample room for gun storage and other items needing to be kept in a safe place. Don't make the mistake of buying a safe that is too small, you'll end up having to purchase two of them.

Quality, quality, quality
written by Mike B. on May 6, 2016
Upon delivery, my initial inspection reveals a top quality product with many included accessories. I wanted a USA made product and I am not disappointed in any way. You can tell much pride was put into this safe by the workers in how it was wrapped for shipping, foam all the way around with a carpeted board where the forklift or pallet jack would lift it.

MADE IN USA
written by Malcom on December 29, 2015
Very well built/solid, great finish inside and out. I also purchased the Clearview Safe Lights, they light up the safe very nice! Overall great product!

Our Fatboy LZ-64 Liberty Safe
written by Bill and Sandi Clark on October 23, 2015
Liberty Safes are simply the best you can buy. The ONLY safe that anyone should ever buy is a Liberty Safe. No other Safe can compete with Liberty when you expect the best to protect your valuables of any kind. And the Fatboy LZ-64 defines perfection in meeting all of our expectations and needs for our complete peace of mind. Anyone in the Tampa area planning on buying a Liberty Safe should do so through Action Lock and Safe. The associates there are truly professional and provide first class service in every aspect of their work before the sale in determining which Liberty Safe best meets your needs, right on through to delivery and set-up and into the future through Liberty's outstanding Warranty. Do your homework and check out Liberty Safes. You won't regret it!!!

Fatboy Safe
written by Brian on August 28, 2015

Great American Product
written by James Johnston on July 13, 2015
It is a very versatile, quality made American product. I have purchased other Liberty safes and will continue to buy them as I have had no issues with any of my safes.

More room needed
written by Rodney Wayne Eason on April 30, 2015
As stated this will be my third Liberty Safe. Like the Lincoln Series the Fatboy is well built and looks good no matter where its placed. Not sure any safe is built better than the Fatboy and other Liberty safes.

Fatboy Safe 64
written by khoskins on November 5, 2014
Great safe.

Great safe for the price
written by FAL on June 12, 2014
I don't think you can find on the market a better safe made in America with a lifetime warranty with such a good price.

fatboy
written by 30P5 on February 21, 2014
5 star

Fatboy
written by Dell on January 19, 2014
We find the product vary aesthetic pleasing and easy to use.

FatBoy 64
written by PA 2nd Amendment Man on January 18, 2014
I recently purchased a FatBoy 64 and am thrilled with the storage space, customizable shelving and overall quality. Although I do not expect to experience any issues with the mechanical lock, it is not as rugged as the same mechanism on my older safe.

FATBOY SAFE
written by gapper on November 13, 2013
A good safe for the price!

SATISFIED CLIENT
written by SCOTTY on October 28, 2013
AWESOME SAFE/ BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT

SCOTTY

Fantastic first day
written by DougW on September 4, 2013
Just received my Fatboy Liberty Safe. The safe was professionally installed in a timely manner and was delivered in mint condition. It was a relief knowing that my valuables are now secure in a safe from a company with a great reputation.

Another Fatboy in the house.
written by Colt Walker on August 16, 2013
I ordered my Fatboy safe in May and finally received it mid August. The safe is worth the wait. I love it! This safe is huge! The Fatboy has upgraded interior with LED lighting and a organizer on the back of the door. The quality and finish of this safe is awesome. There is not a better 'bang for the buck' out there.

Great size
written by The Collecto on July 22, 2013
The Fatboy safe is just the right size to handle a multitude of firearms and other highly desirable collectibles.

Happy I decided FATBOY
written by D.Morale on June 20, 2013
After contemplating whether to get the Fatboy or the Fatboy Jr....I am very pleased in my decision to go with the Fatboy....I was concerned with the size of the unit and now where it sits...it doesn't look as overbearing as I thought it would.
I have owned a liberty for over 10 years and have been very happy with it. This is an upgrade for my long guns....

Fatboy safe
written by Cm45 on May 31, 2013
Great safe. Lots of room. Delivered quickly

Fat Boy Safe
written by Dr J on April 25, 2013
Lot's of room
Very well made
Very flexible organization of interior
Much more functional than our old Browning safe

FAT(boy) and Happy!
written by Jason on February 14, 2013
HUGE interior with great organizational panel on safe door. Just the right ratio of holsters and pockets. Customizable shelves are easy to move around and very spacious. Exterior is very clean and neat. Dial and handle are classic looking. You know it's a safe but it's not obnoxious. Blends in with rest of furniture.

Mr
written by Mr on February 12, 2013
5 Stars

Fatboy 64
written by G. Williford on February 3, 2013
Please consider these improvements:

1.) Better mounting system for the LED Lighting kits (lights keep falling down due to poor adhesive on Velcro).

2.) The door needs a built in doorstop (retractable kick stand type or similar)to hold the door open for the user.

G. Williford
Liberty's Response:
The reason your safe door is swinging closed is due to the leveling of the safe. We recommend buying some type of shims to go under the low side to help level the safe. Thanks for your review Mr. Williford.

FATBOY
written by Matthew Scruggs on February 1, 2013

FATBOY
written by Dominick on December 10, 2012
I give the FATBOY 5 stars!

bigger and better
written by D on November 29, 2012
The quality of the safe is incredable the way it is built (in the usa) it's stronger then any other safe I have found. It has alot, alot of room inside. It has a 12 door bolts so that makes it even more secure. And the fact that it has a lifetime warranty on it, and they will stand behind it if anything happens to the safe fire or an attempt to break in they will repair or replace it at no charge. Would highly recommend this safe to anyone.

OUTSTANDING VALUE
written by SAKOBUM on October 23, 2012
STRONG, STABLE, FLEXIBLE INTERIOR. WELL MADE. WILL ORDER ANOTHER FOR OTHER VALUABLES.