America's #1 Safe Manufacturer
Free Professional Assistance
CALL NOW!

Local: (813) 908-2100
Toll Free: (866) 915-4999
Liberty Safe

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this great safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,369
Payments starting as low as $31.14 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 78 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
69
4 Star Reviews:
6
3 Star Reviews:
3
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Awesome
written by Ryan Gun Owner Mitchell on September 7, 2017
I have want one of these my whole life...great product. Simple and easy to use. Tremendous peace of mind knowing my family heirlooms are protected.

Excellent Value!
written by Opie495 on August 25, 2017
I chose a Colonial Series safe for my home as it fit my needs perfectly. I went to the showroom in north Tampa and viewed the different safes on display. I looked at another model and made the decision it was the safe I wanted. However, I needed to run this past my father as I was putting the safe in his house.

The time period between looking, discussing with dad and returning to the store was approximately 1 week to 10 days. During that period I kept returning to the brochure and looking at other safes and started to question my decision. When I returned to the store the safe I had looked at had been sold and they didn't have any others in stock. Yes, they would have others coming in via shipment at a later date but I needed the safe quickly. I asked the salesman, Jose, about the next step up, a Colonial Series, as it looked really nice in the brochure. They had one in stock, on the floor, and I told Jose to stick a sold tag on it! It was the safe I really wanted after looking at the brochure.

What did I like more about the Colonial since it was the same size as the 1st safe I chose? Thicker steel in the body, extra live bolts on the door and the organizer mounted on the inside of the door! All in all a lot more safe for just a few dollars more!

When the safe was delivered it fit perfectly in the space where I wanted it and it held all my weapons, ammo and some gold & silver I had in the house. The delivery people were excellent, knowledgeable and professional. They took the time to explain all the features and insured I had a good understanding of the locking mechanism and the combination for opening the safe.

The retailer threw in bolting down and a dehumidifier! These people know how to sell and install safes; I'm sure they have many happy customers and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a safe.

Listened to others & got a big safe
written by David House on August 9, 2017
I put this off for years. Finally one day, i realized I had too many guns to properly secure and protect. As soon as I got the money, I bought 2 big safes. All of my guns (and lots of other valuables) are now in a safer, more secure place than my dresser drawer. Its such a piece of mind when im not home. The safes combined with my cameras and security systems are the only reason I can leave home without great stress. BEFORE you buy another pricey gun.... BUY A LIBERTY FIRST ! Get two if you can, and buy the biggest you can afford.

Colonial 25
written by Fletch87 on July 9, 2017
As good as it gets -

GREAT AMERICAN MADE SAFE
written by SHORTY208 on May 18, 2017
I LOVE THIS LIBERTY COLONIAL SAFE IT SUITS ALL MY NEEDS AND GIVES ME PEACE OF MIND ,QUALITY WORKMANSHIP ,STYLE & GOOD LOOKING

Go first class or stay home!
written by Bad Boy Bob the Pirate on March 27, 2017
If you want the best, buy here, you won't be disapointed!

As advertised
written by JLeo47 on March 25, 2017
Works fine.

written by Jerzyboy on February 21, 2017

Rudy's Liberty
written by Rudy Hunter on February 20, 2017

Colonel Greg Martin, US Army Retired
written by Colonel Greg Martin, US Army Retired on November 23, 2016
Couldn't be happier with the product and the commitment behind it. Recommended by an old Army buddy. I will highly recommend to friends and family needing a quality safe to protect their firearms and valuables.

First Safe
written by Ice, Tampa FL on November 18, 2016
I was pleased with the purchase of our first safe a Colonial it meets all our needs and was a great value.

Colonial 30 gray granite
written by Lieutenant 090020 on October 8, 2016
Love my new Liberty Colonial 30 Gun Safe it has lots of room for all my guns and ammo, and personal items.
The salesman was very knowledgeable. The delivery was professional.

Why would you buy any other brand?
written by Lonan on September 20, 2016
From the shopping and selecting a correct safe to meet your needs, Liberty and their staff will ensure a smooth enjoyable process ending with you getting the best safe for your needs. The installers were just as outstanding and represented Liberty Safe as 5 starts the entire process.

New Liberty Safe
written by S.G. on June 14, 2016
I decided to spend a little extra money for a Liberty Safe and after looking at a few different models, I settled on the Colonial series. The fire rating is 60 minutes and there is an expandable material which will expand in the heat of a fire to protect my valuables from additional smoke damage. Around the door, there are twelve 1-inch steel rods that lock the door. This model has some holsters and various cargo pouches permanently attached to the inside of the door from the factory. I also like the lifetime warranty and the fact that Liberty safes are made in the U.S.A.

I went with the low profile electronic keypad lock. Setting the combination was easy and the delivery person gave me an extra 'Duracell' 9-volt battery, which he recommended as a replacement battery He explained to me other battery brands won't last as long and they do not give a warning when they are about to die. The Duracell batteries will indicate they are getting weak when the keypad does not beep during the whole combination. My understanding is that the lock will still open, but then the battery should be changed.

The interior has a 10-gun U-shaped rack on the right side of the safe, but it is very difficult to get ten long guns on that rack (the notches are too close together). I managed to get 7 long guns on that rack. The left side has a 15-rifle rack (three rows with five notches each). I have not put any rifles on that side yet. Instead, I placed the adjustable shelves on the left side and that is where I store my pistols and other valuables. If the U-shaped rifle rack does not work out for me, I will probably replace it with another 15-rifle rack that matches the one on the left side of the safe.

Overall, I love the safe and I would have given it 5 stars if the U-shaped rifle rack actually fit ten long guns.


High quality and great value
written by MLM on June 2, 2016
My Liberty Colonial 30 is beautiful, works perfectly, gives me great peace of mind, is very high quality and I believe is a great value.

Great Service
written by Richard Hornack on April 15, 2016
The team was great from the salesman to the delivery. The salesman (Jose) was very helpful and outlined the various options. The delivery team (Juan and Jeff) were great. they said they would be there at 1635 and they arrived at 1634. Very helpful in addressing the features of the Colonial safe and had the safe installed and operational in less than 30 minutes.

Excellent decision
written by Steve O'Donnell on March 23, 2016
My safe was delivered and set up today by two professional individuals( Jeff and Juan). After installation Juan presented the safe and explained all the features of it and demonstrated the lock code change procedure. I was able to change the code with no problem. They protected the safe and flooring and left the the area spotless. I was very pleased with the entire process. The Colonial 30 was everything I expected and would recommend Liberty to anyone contemplating a safe purchase. Thanks, Liberty!

Colonial 30 Gun Safe
written by Josh on February 23, 2016
I have yet to install the safe in my home. Its still sitting in the garage from where the delivery driver placed it. The delivery was included in the purchase price and the driver and helper were nice. I like the overall look of the safe. It seems to function as it should. The sales person, Jose out of the Tampa office that I ordered the safe from over the phone was professional and did what he could to earn my business. He applied several discounts to motivate me in purchasing this safe instead of a Browning model that I was currently looking at.

Complaints:
I'm not happy that the door will not open 180 degrees. It stops just over 90 degrees. I'm not sure if I was told this at the time of purchase or if I assumed this because it was very similar to the Browning safe I was looking at during that time. This was definitely a feature I was looking for and I am disappointed that it will not open all of the way.

Liberty Colonial 23
written by Charlie on February 5, 2016
I did research on quite a few safes and for the quality and security and warranty of the Liberty Brand, i purchased a Liberty Colonial 23. I did not go with the electronic lock, due to the possibility of malfunction, I passed on ease of use. The Liberty combination lock is much more secure than the one I had on the safe I replaced.

I recommend you buy the LCD light kit, the electrical and dryer. They will install all of it for you.

Could not be happier with the safe and delivery service by Actio
written by The Reel Operator on January 27, 2016
Everything was explained by salesman and after receiving the safe there were no surprises. Excellent service by Action Lock and Safe, Tampa, Florida. They scheduled delivery between 2 and 3 and they called at 1:50 and said they would be there in 15 minutes and they were finished installing and bolting down in less than an hour. Could not have been any easier.

2nd Liberty Safe
written by Justine on January 9, 2016
After a great experience with the Liberty FatBoy, my husband and I decided on the Liberty Colonial as a 2nd safe. We chose the Colonial for the 1hr fire rating, flexibility of interior space and size. We wanted something smaller for the bedroom (**this safe DOES fit through standard bedroom doors, the FatBoy does NOT**), mainly to hold electronics and 2 handguns. We also chose the digital combo pad for ease of access as this safe gets opened multiple time in one day. We've been extremely happy with both safes so far and would not hesitate to purchase a 3rd Liberty safe if needed.

An excellent choice!!!
written by Steve on January 7, 2016
I got the Colonial 50 and for the price it has the best quality, most storage, limited lifetime warranty, 60 minutes of fire protection, and is all around the best choice, in my opinion.

Colonial 30
written by tg on January 6, 2016

Colonial 23
written by Jm on December 26, 2015
Excellent safe plenty of room for to Bows 3 rifles and lots of ammo. I love it

Liberty colonial 30 textured black with low profile e-lock
written by Joe Riscile on December 25, 2015
I purchased a colonial 30 From action lock and safe Very pleased with The quality of the product and the delivery was excellent I had few problems with accessories The jewelry drawer Stops the door from closing all the way when installed properly and the large pouch on the door did not have the cool pouch to protect documents At high temperatures Which I thought was standard and two back/under pistol hanger, was backordered.

Liberty #1
written by George Washington on December 22, 2015
Great Safe.

Colonial Safe Review
written by NCfarmer on December 18, 2015
The quality of the workmanship seems to be excellent. The included power/USB/ethernet connectors is great for installing a hard drive to backup important computer files.

Great safe and delivery
written by Satisfied In Florida on November 22, 2015
Safe worked as advertised and the delivery was very easy. The installers went over everything, and explained the safes operation. I opted for the low profile keypad lock. It is very easy to understand its operation is simple. If I had to find any fault it would be the tightness of the shelves. They were very hard to remove when I wanted to change their position. I would also recommend the dri-rod and the LED lighting.

Outstanding Safe
written by JCL on November 4, 2015
This is my second safe from Liberty. Made in the USA and superbly made.

Perect Size
written by Buddy on October 30, 2015
Everything you need.

Too early....
written by Tim on September 22, 2015
...to provide an honest review. However, first impression is superb. Safe is obviously strong and well-built and SafeWarehouse was a pleasure to deal with!

Mr JTiZZLE
written by JTIZZLE on September 8, 2015
Very happy with my new safe, I would recommend it to my friends and families

Very nice and functional for my needs. And it looks AWESOME!!!!!
written by Tom H on August 25, 2015
Price and function were my main considerations in purchasing a safe. Liberty Safe (Action lock and Safe in Tampa) met or exceeded what was needed to accommodate my needs. I ended up with a bigger and better safe. I would recommend Liberty Safes and Action Lock and Safe if in Florida to future safe buyers.

Awesome Safe!
written by John D. Jr. on August 3, 2015
I was very pleased upon delivery of my Colonial Series Safe to find it in excellent condition! The Colonial has all of the features I was looking for at this price point and I love the electronic lock.
I have an older, less expensive Liberty Safe with a mechanical lock and the new safe with the electronic lock is very easy and quick to get the door open! I highly recommend the extra cost of the power entry, LED motion activated lights, the Dri-Rod, and the Safelert. The Safelert was very easy to configure and it works great. The paint finish on the safe is excellent and looks awesome! A very happy customer!

Liberty Colonial
written by Dan Novisk on July 18, 2015
I am very pleased with the overall experience in researching and selecting my new Liberty Safe. I thought about this purchase for quite a while before selecting the model I purchased. The Liberty name, warranty and reputation of industry excellence made your company my inevitable choice. The vast majority of your competitors are manufacturing in China and therefore not even worth considering. Also, the fact that your safes are impenetrable to thieves is a strong selling point. This is a wonderful product providing peace of mind.
All of the people we encountered, from the knowledgeable sales representative to the delivery men were very courteous, informative and professional.

Can't go wrong with a Liberty Safe!
written by MS in Tampa on June 20, 2015

installation service by action lock and key tampa fl.
written by bigjim on June 13, 2015
delivery and installation was excellent. I will comment on the safe after I have it for some time.

Love this safe
written by James on May 6, 2015
We have been looking for a safe for a few months and finally decided to get the colonial 30. Its great for what we needed. So far we love it!

J_Crawford Review
written by Joeboy on April 6, 2015
Just received my it today. So far I'm very satisfied.

Liberty Safe
written by Joey on March 28, 2015
Outstanding safe. Very well planned and laid out. Best safe for the money that I could find.

Give me Liberty
written by bmilo on February 23, 2015
I knew nothing about safes, but knew I wanted one at some point. After investing in some precious metals, I knew it was time. I saw the Action Lock and Safe display at the Florida State Fair, and was sold on the Liberty safe. The individual there, Randy Howell, was very knowledgeable, and answered all my questions, without being pushy. I left without committing to buying one, but soon visited the store on Gunn Highway in Tampa, and purchased the safe on my one and only visit. The safe was delivered in under a week (today), and I absolutely love it. My wife was less than enthused when I told her I bought one, but now she sees the value, and likes how it looks in my computer room. I am completely happy with the purchase, and having the added peace of mind when we leave the house. If I knew it was this easy to get this done, I would have done it sooner. All in all, a good experience.

Great Safe.
written by RP2084 on February 14, 2015
A quality safe for a feeling of having your documents and collectibles protected. I highly recommend.

Colonial 30
written by J on February 8, 2015
5 stars

Colonial 23 Review
written by ANDNOB on January 27, 2015
Great Value. Nice fit and finish.

written by abcde on November 10, 2014

Colonial 30
written by Theled on July 25, 2014
5-star

High Quality Safe
written by Sam on July 25, 2014
Liberty tends to be a higher prices brand, but the quality shows. Liberty is the dominant leader in gun safes!

The Perfect Safe
written by Ronald Dinero on May 29, 2014
From the day I walked into the showroom to get a price quote the sales person was extremely knowledgeable about the Liberty Brand safes. I had filled out an online order form prior to my visit and brought a print out with me. The salesman looked over the form and told me he could beat the online price, which he did.
I received a call 4 days after placing my order, from the owner of the company and asked if they could deliver the safe the following day at noon. I agreed to delivery and the following day at 3 minutes until noon, they arrived with my new safe.
The safe was brought into my home safely, set up and the installers explained everything I needed to know about the operation of the safe including warranty information. The two gentlemen installing the safe were very professional and explained if I needed any further information after they left to call and they would gladly help me. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.

OOH RAH!
written by OOh RAH! on May 20, 2014
This bad boy has room enough for my Marine Son's weapons as well as enough space for my credit cards, etc. and for the additional guns that we will purchase.
Child safety is top on the list as well as the security for some very pricey guns.
The weight had a lot of my attention. Including a bolt down by installers; this big boy weighs 1,000 #'s!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wudarskys' Review
written by Eddie W. on May 3, 2014
The safe met all of my expectations. The exterior's excellent color and the finish was perfect. The interior also meets all of my expectations and then some. Room for all my rifles, shotgun, pistols, ammo and jewelry.

View More »